zen calm ink


Tuesday, April 1, 2003
April Fool's Day is Make Fun of Cheney Day this year. Check out the offerings at Neal Pollack's site.


Friday, February 21, 2003
YAY!!! Rosey finally has her own blog.


Monday, February 3, 2003
Another shoutout to CLEO J for the once-lost, now found link to the infamous photo of Yul Brynner totally nude. Also he still has hair but that's not the point.


Friday, January 31, 2003
THE YURIVERSE!!!

If only we could all live there.


Sunday, January 26, 2003
For Superbowl Sunday, here's a perfect little photo gallery: Middle Earth Meets Raider Nation, courtesy of the SF Gate. Link courtesy of Cleo. THANKS!!!!!


Tuesday, January 21, 2003
The Murder of Emmett Till If you don't know who he is, check out this site.


Tuesday, January 14, 2003
Crackpipe, anyone?


Friday, January 10, 2003
This guy's obsession is getting a photo of every Starbucks everywhere. Check it out: if you've been to a Starbucks, odds are he's got a photo of it on his site.


Tuesday, January 7, 2003
French phrases you can really use, courtesy of Fisher.


Monday, January 6, 2003
Two good signs for 2003: Gettysburg and the Holocaust Museum are both tweaking themselves in inclusive directions. Plan a trip to one or the other, why not?


Sunday, December 15, 2002
Awesome! How do you like it, Mr. Poindexter?


Thursday, December 12, 2002
R.I.P., Bigfoot. We hardly knew ye.


Saturday, November 30, 2002
Holiday-themed Bejeweled game


Saturday, November 30, 2002
Holiday-themed Bejeweled game


Wednesday, November 27, 2002
Happy Turkey Day!


Thursday, November 21, 2002
2003???? I want it NOW.


Sunday, November 17, 2002
The photographic history of Michael Jackson's face -- updated with the latest entry.


Saturday, November 16, 2002
Hard-rocking kitties and even harder-rocking kitty vikings


Wednesday, November 13, 2002
This is sad and scary.


Monday, November 11, 2002
Click on their heads with your speakers turned on.


Monday, November 11, 2002
Fans of one of the great exploitation films will appreciate this fine page dedicated to Hot Rods to Hell. (SHOUTOUT TO CLEO J. FOR THIS AWESOME LINK!!!)


Thursday, November 7, 2002
David Sedaris on Christmas in Amsterdam: Totally hilarious and just what one needs to get into the goddamned holiday spirit all the strip malls are pushing already. Shoutout to Paul Johnson for this link!!!


Thursday, November 7, 2002
The best part of this story in zen calm ink's new local newspaper is when eleven singing gay guys show up and it's considered fabulous. Times really have changed, yesterday's election notwithstanding.


Wednesday, November 6, 2002
Guess who's back? zen calm ink, that's who. With a fine link (from Leonard Pierce) about the psychology of a society enthralled with going to war. In other news, zen calm ink now resides in Montgomery County, Maryland. We believe relocating was an excellent choice due to the fact that we now have the BEST POLICE CHIEF (with the crankiest cat) in the whole world.


Wednesday, September 4, 2002
No new entries for a whole MONTH? I guess it's because zen calm ink is busy moving its base of operations from beautiful New Jersey to somewhat greener pastures. Updating should be back to normal by October. Please enjoy the many exciting links in the sidebar if you're bored.


Saturday, August 3, 2002
Fun crop circle site, especially if you're thinking of making some yourself. Thanks to the Rev for this link!


Tuesday, July 30, 2002
Check out The Produce Hunter for a little info on a new fruit or vegetable every day.


Wednesday, July 24, 2002
Top Ten Conservative Idiots is updated weekly. This week, it contains the following sentence: "We've said it before and we'll say it again - if the terrorists hate us for our freedoms, the simple solution is to take our freedoms away. And thankfully we have a simple President to put this plan in motion!" Thanks to WriteBrain for this link.


Saturday, July 20, 2002
This link is for Leonard. Also, for me, as soon as I get the PC version.


Friday, July 19, 2002
Google mirror site. Literally.


Thursday, July 18, 2002
Crazy Christian record album covers, courtesy of Erique!


Wednesday, July 17, 2002
Check out BigFatBlog for all the news about people of size.


Sunday, July 14, 2002
Shoutout to e for the interactive online Spirograph.


Sunday, July 14, 2002
These are those subversive artists who sent the guy with the giant gold lame schlong to the WTO.


Tuesday, July 2, 2002
Excellent column about our new Cold War, great reading for the holiday. Shoutout to CC for the link.


Wednesday, June 26, 2002
Life too complicated. Stop. Post link without comment. Stop. More later. Stop. Villain Supply


Tuesday, June 18, 2002
Download Mozilla now. Surf without pop-up windows or banners.


Saturday, June 15, 2002
Homophobia not a phobia, according to psychologists from the University of Arkansas who claim that homophobia is caused by disgust, not fear or anxiety.


Friday, May 31, 2002
Back in 1986, every Mets win triggered pervy scenes of baseball slash fic in zen calm ink's fevered brain. Nowadays it's all wrestlefic and hockey smut and -- God Bless America -- NASCAR slash. Still, the hunt for Keith Hernandez m/m NC-17 fan fic goes on. Submissions being accepted now.


Thursday, May 23, 2002
5 Fitness Myths. Oh my Dog, zen calm ink is so lame lately. Next up: How To Please Your Man (Even If He's Impossible To Please!)and Five Great Chocolate Cakes Your Kids Will Love.


Monday, May 20, 2002
Classic works of art featuring girl-on-girl action. Well, maybe not action. SHOUTOUT TO DALMATIA for this one.


Sunday, May 19, 2002
This makes me feel sorry for those poor male trout. Sort of. I mean they don't know, I guess.


Saturday, May 18, 2002
COINCIDENCE OR CONSPIRACY!??. They actually covered this story on the local news here in NYC. They went to Times Square, folded twenties as shown and then showed the results to passersby who were suitably freaked out.


Thursday, May 16, 2002
Here's the rotten tomatoes round-up of Attack of the Clones reviews. And here's Salon's complete pan. (Shoutout to Eddie!)


Sunday, May 12, 2002
The New York Yankees have a nicely comprehensive homepage. Check out the history of the House that Ruth Built. And while you're at it, maybe you want to check out the amazing MLB schedule watch.


Wednesday, May 8, 2002
Weird New Jersey isn't redundant.


Wednesday, May 8, 2002
Gingercat told us, "New Get Your War On finally." THANKS, Kitten!


Monday, May 6, 2002
The 24-hour virtual museum of the United Kingdom. I like this pin-ups section.


Friday, May 3, 2002
Here's a nice roundup of mostly favorable reviews for that new comic-based movie. You heard me -- MOSTLY FAVORABLE! YAY!!!!


Thursday, May 2, 2002
If you live with a parrot -- or any living creature with delicate little lungs -- here are some tips on safe cleaning products. However, I highly UNrecommend the anti-mouse tip at the very bottom of the page. Sometimes these bird people aren't that nice to other species.


Saturday, April 27, 2002
zen calm ink is super busy this weekend, cleaning one house that's got to be sold so the whole zen calm ink operation (me and Fredo, basically) can move into another house. No, we're not cleaning the current home of zen calm ink. It's a long, happy story. UH OH! Break's over! Later!


Sunday, April 21, 2002
The kool kats at MadKats have introducted a passel of new features to better serve the Drag King community. Do you want to hang out and chat in the online forum? How about shopping for that special someone at one of the three new stores: drag king, tranny or butch-femme?

zen calm ink's pals at MadKats have partnered with Amazon and they say this is the first time all these fabulous products -- DVDs, CDs, books, and tapes with drag king, butch-femme, and tranny themes -- have been available in one place. You know, besides their apartment. So CHECK IT OUT RIGHT NOW! You know you want to.


Sunday, April 14, 2002
Nothing today, probably because zen calm ink is busy collecting links for money elsewhere. Don't ask, it's not as much fun as it sounds like it is. And after the links, it's tax time.


Thursday, April 4, 2002
I love the little gizmo I got from Atomica. I can click on any word -- in any document -- and get a hyperlinked definition (as long as I'm online). It's probably my favorite free download ever, still the leader since back when it was called GuruNet.


Monday, April 1, 2002
Make a 3D virtual model of yourself here. VERY COOL.


Monday, April 1, 2002
Interesting blog; I especially like the logo which immortalizes the moment when Bugs Bunny said something to the effect of "monstahs are such innnnnnnnnteresting people."


Saturday, March 30, 2002
Why hasn't there been an update in, like, a whole week or something?


In completely unrelated news, check out "Dynomite," a new game at PopCap. Did you know you can download trial versions of Alchemy and Diamond Mine (aka Bedazzled)?

(now bringing links to
at least
six people!)

ARCHIVES

NEW! Email link now updated so it actually works!
send me email, make it real
-- or else forget about it

LizMcK's LiveJournal

Asidonhopo the Angry Invisible Dragon
Circumstance Writing Log
eclectical
Jenifer
Just thinking out loud here
kd: autodidactic
Life Happens & Then You Die
Living in Dreamtime
Ludic Log
My Life
red mouth olive
retardoblog
sunset & cherokee


Arts & Letters Daily
ditto.com
Hotmail
The Hunger Site
Internet Movie Database
MadKats -- where Drag is King!
McSweeney's
memepool
Metafilter
Moreover news
Popcap Games (addictive!)
Pop Culture Junk Mail
Portal Of Evil
Set Game

Pitas.com!